phone symbol

01228 529067

Wainwright’s Walking Guide to the Lake District Fells

The Eastern Fells, Book 1

AlfredWainwright (revised by Clive Hutchby)


This new edition of Wainwright’ s Walking Guide to the Lake District Fells has been comprehensively revised. Paths, maps, diagrams and route descriptions have been checked and corrected throughout. These revisions have been undertaken by writer and designer Clive Hutchby, author of The Wainwright Companion.

The Eastern Fells, Book One of Wainwright’ s Walking Guides, covers the area north of Ambleside, between Ullswater and Thirlmere, and includes the ascents of popular fells such as Helvellyn, Catstycam, Fairfield and Red Screes.


Frances Lincoln

Publication Date:

2015 March


Paperback. 185 x 116 x 19mm.




Black and white line drawings and maps throughout.