phone symbol

01228 529067

The Extraordinary Voyage of Katy Willacott

Sharon Gosling

£8.99

Local Author

Living among the flowers and ferns of Kew Gardens, Katy has always dreamed of more – of the sky and the stars and the sea. Unfortunately for Katy, her father doesn’t understand. He says young girls should be content to stay at home, not go off gallivanting around the world.

So when news reaches London of a meteorite falling in the faraway land of Brazil and an expedition being put together to find it, Katy knows it’s her chance to follow her dreams and prove her father wrong. And winning a place on the trip is just the start of her extraordinary voyage on the trail of a fallen star…

 

A thrilling historical adventure from the author of The House of Hidden Wonders, perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine, Lucy Worsley, Jennifer Bell and Robin Stevens

publisher:

Little Tiger Press

pages:

288

Publication Date:

2022-07-07

format:

Paperback; 129 x 197mm

ISBN:

9781788954181


You may also like…

  • The Bird Singers

    £7.99
  • The Ghost of Gosswater

    £6.99
  • The Castle of Tangled Magic

    £7.99